Welcome to Exclusive Mirgration Group a Advisory company

Immigration Consulting Website Templates
Australia Office
‭+61 387388779
86 Newgrange Bld Clyde North, Victoria, Australia
India Office
‭+91 9779975629
Jandiala Road Tarn Taran, Punjab, India.

The sponsored skilled visa allows skilled workers who do not meet the point test for the skilled – independent visa to apply for permanent residency through state and territory nomination.

The permanent sponsored skilled visa category is assessed against the applicant’s skills and requires the nomination from a state or territory.

Visa Sponsor Requirements

Your sponsor must be a State or Territory government. The visa is assessed on a points basis with 65 points required to qualify in addition to meeting the standard conditions. Additional points are granted for the State or Territory Nomination.

Points are awarded in the following categories:

  1. Age
  2. English Language
  3. Australian and Overseas Work Experience
  4. Australian Study
  5. Qualifications
  6. Community Language
  7. Regional Australian Study
  8. Spouse Skills
  9. State Sponsorship Points
  10. Professional Year

Who is eligible for a Skilled-Nominated Visa – (Subclass 190)?

The visa is for skilled workers who are currently in or outside Australia who satisfy the point test. Applications are by invitation only and an intended applicant must submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) and have a suitable skills assessment for that occupation. The applicant will also require an approved nomination from the state or territory government. Your occupation must be on the State Migration Plan of the nominating State or Territory in order to get the nominataion.

Other Requirements for a Skilled-Nominated Visa

You must be under the age of 45 years at the time of making application and have good English Skills. You must have skills or qualifications comparable to an Australian Qualification in a skilled occupation on the Consolidated Skilled Occupation List (CSOL).

Benefits of the Skilled-Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)

This immigration visa provides immediate permanent residency to the applicant and his or her immediate family. There is no waiting period associated with this visa.

Looking for a different Skilled Visa?

There are several other skilled visas available:

  • The Independent Skilled NZ Pathway Visa (Subclass 189)
  • The Regional Sponsored Skilled Visa (Subclass 489)
  • The Graduate Visa (Subclass 485)
  • The Independent Skilled Visa (Subclass 189)